Starting a Business & Finding Your Why

Starting a new company can be daunting. All of the variable factors are reason for anyone to be concerned.

When you first begin you have no idea how much time, money, and sacrifice it will take to launch your business.

Not to mention, putting yourself out there for criticism and possible failure.
These were all concerns before I started Simply Brandi Olson LLC. I knew that it would take a ton of work.

At the time I was reading a book called One Thing 66 Day Workbook. The book made me take a second look at my life. I created a vision for my life, figured out what the one thing was that I wanted to focus on, and the answer why.

It is so important to know your why. You need to know exactly why it is that you are doing whatever it is that you are doing. Many businesses do not make money in the beginning, or end up failing, if you know your why it makes it far easier to hold on.

I love doing what I do because I have an amazing platform to spread positivity and new ways of thinking to the world, and spend my days doing something I absolutely love! This career also gives me the opportunity to travel and have unlimited earning potential.

What does your vision for your life look like?
What is one thing that you could focus on that would fit into your vision and make your life better in some way?
What is your why for doing this?
Once you answer these questions all that is left to do is to get started!

You got this!
Simply Brandi Olson

Monahan, S. (2017). One Thing 66 Day Workbook. 1st ed. Create Space Independently Published.

Leave a Reply